Peter H.

  • Nickname: Hittman, Coach
  • Riding Since: 2010
  • Past Bikes: 2010 Aprilia Mana GT, 2009 BMW R1200GS Adventure
  • Current Bike: 2016 KTM 690 Enduro R
  • Riding Style: Dual Sport
  • Most Common / Favorite Gear Question: “What is the quietest helmet?”
  • Favorite Quote: “Hey diddle diddle, right up the middle.”

I grew up on a dirt road in Northwest Connecticut and have always had a passion for all things two-wheeled, but I had to make a deal with my parents at an early age: I was allowed to play any sport that I wanted to and run around in the woods every summer, but no motorcycles until I had a real job.

I played hockey, soccer, baseball, football, swim team, water polo, and tennis growing up, taught tennis during high school (part-time, so not a “real job”) and played water polo in college. I graduated from law school in the spring of 2009 and had my first motorcycle by the winter of 2010, but I couldn’t give up my love for sports, so I coached tennis and water polo at a boarding school near my law office. My wife and I moved to Philly while she started her medical residency, so I retired as an attorney and am happily pursuing my passion for motorcycles full-time.

These days, I try to only ride tarmac as a way to get to more dirt, but as long as it has two wheels, I’m into it!

Favorite tail bag items: ENO ProNest Hammock, Kammok Python Straps and Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance.

Off the bike, I like to stay as active as possible and swim, bicycle, snowboard, and play tennis whenever I can find the time.

Favorite part about working at RevZilla:
Nobody ever rolls their eyes when you start to geek out about motorcycles.