Brittany T.

  • Nickname: Britt, BT, Britty Woman
  • Riding Since: 2011
  • Bikes: 2014 Yamaha Bolt, 1974 Yamaha DT 250
  • Riding Style: Weekday commuter, weekend wayfarer.
  • Most Common / Favorite Gear Question: “Can you diagnose my head shape?”
  • Favorite ride so far: Angeles Crest Highway
  • Favorite Quote: “Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming “Wow! What a Ride!” -Hunter S. Thompson

I was raised in a biker family in Northeast Pennsylvania in an area known as the Back Mountain. My grandma and grandpa both had their own motorcycles, same with my aunt and uncle. My mom and dad always rode on their Honda Shadow and my brother and I would fight over his dirt bikes.

I took my first rides on two wheels when I was 3 and my dad started putting me on the front of his Honda XR 650. I was working the throttle by age 4. By age 12 I was crashing into trees on the reg and the dirt bike got taken off of me for a while. By the time I was ready to give it another go, my brother and his dirt bikes had outgrown me.

"I love getting to talk to fellow Bolt riders about all of the cool modifications people are doing."

It took me until sophomore year of college to finally get a scoot of my own. She was a 1981 Honda CM 400 and she introduced me to the life I know and love now. Almost every weekend of the riding season has been and will continue to be jam packed with camping trips, races, rallies, and other two-wheeled adventures.

For the past two years I’ve put some hard miles on my 2014 Yamaha Bolt 942, and this upgrade whipped me into a faster, better rider real quick. Yes, I love this bike and I love getting to talk to fellow Bolt riders about all of the cool modifications people are doing.

I finally made my way back into the dirt recently with my 1974 Yamaha DT250. Believe it or not, proper suspension or not, jumping this old two stroke is crazy fun. This bike is a piece of work, but I’m up for the challenge. This is my first real wrench endeavor and it is a trial and error puzzle I am loving every minute of.     
  
Other hobbies of mine include singing, playing guitar, going to shows,  writing, traveling, hiking, skiing, camping, anything/everything outdoors.

I earned a degree in Journalism at Temple University. I have written for dozens of magazines, newspapers, websites, and organizations. I have stories published about everything from music to haunted history. I once went on tour with a band. Music is the other major part of my life. You can catch me singing while I am riding almost all of the time. 

Favorite part about working at RevZilla:
The amount of knowledge I have crammed into my brain working at Revzilla is insanely cool. Sharing that knowledge with like-minded customers and getting even the simplest appreciation response feels so good. There is nothing better than having someone take the time to write or call in to thank you while they are out on a trip loving the products we recommended.

Also, if you don’t already know, my coworkers rule.