Log In / Register
Cart (0) Checkout

Dan M.

  • Nickname: "D McB"
  • Riding Since: 1989
  • Motors:  ‘08 Suzuki GSX-R 600, '03 Kawasaki KLR 650, '05 Kawasaki Ninja 636, 82 Yamaha Maxim 550, 77 Yamaha XS 650, numerous dirt bikes, ATVs: ‘04 Kawasaki Mojave 250, many others
  • Riding Style: Commuter, dual-sport, off-road, sport, track days
  • Most Asked Question:  ”How do I return something?”

I began riding at the young age of 9 when my cousin gave me his Husqvarna dirtbike. From there, I graduated to a YZ125 that got me started racing motocross. I then upgraded to a Honda CR250 that provided me many summers of first-place finishes at tracks across the Northeast. While in college, I made the transition to street when I bought a ‘77 Yamaha XS 650 from a farmer in central Pennsylvania. Once I graduated college, my first purchase was a Kawasaki KLR650 that I used around the mountains of northeastern Pennsylvania, where I grew up.

From dirt to street, sport bikes to dual-sport, Dan, at 32, has had a diverse experience that comes with a broad skill set on all things moto.

My relentless need for speed landed me on a Ninja 636 that got me many tickets from the police. Due to an unfortunate accident, the Ninja was retired ahead of its time and somebody’s insurance bought me my current ride, an 08 Gixxer 600. I mainly use the Gixxer for weekend riding and commuting, but plan on taking it to the track to ride with my co-workers.

Favorite part of being on TeamZilla: My favorite part of working at RevZilla, aside from getting a first look at all the cool new gear that comes out, is sharing riding experiences with our customers. I love when I end up having a 45-minute phone conversation with a customer about dual-sporting or close calls with the police.